Site Patient Recruitment Innovation Award (SPRIA)SM

The Site Patient Recruitment Innovation Award was launched in 2014 to recognize sites that utilized innovative strategies to achieve enrollment success. In judging submissions, the emphasis is placed on innovative patient-directed initiatives that are unique, effective, and take into account the response of the campaign. All sites were invited to submit their innovative recruitment plan for consideration. The deadline for submissions is August 19, 2018.

The top 3 finalists, selected by our independent judging panel, are BioClinica Research, Emerson Clinical Research Institute,  and LMC/Manna Research Inc. The finalists will present their innovative recruitment plan to an audience of sites, sponsors, and CROs attending the Global Summit. The judging panel will announce the winner on Sunday, October 8 at the Global Summit.
Sponsored by Acurian.

Congratulations to the 2017 SPRIA Finalists
•  Bioclinica Research, US Research Network
•  Emerson Clinical Research Institute
•  LMC/Manna Research Inc.


SPRIA Judging Panel

  Wayne Baker
  Chief Commercial Officer, Greenphire
  Melissa Easy
  Founder, President SiteStart, DrugDev
  Irina Ringler
  Senior Director, Feasibility Optimization and Site Intelligence, INC Research/inVentiv Health
  Anne Marie Inglis, PhD
  Head, US Clinical Operations, GlaxoSmithKline
  Susan Taylor
  Director of Investigator Engagement Strategy, Janssen R&D

SPRIA Judge & Moderator

  Todd Albin, MBA, CCRP
  Senior Director, Site Enrollment Optimization, Acurian

SPRIA Timeline

Submissions Open

  Submissions Close

Finalists Notified

Finalists Present at
2018 Global Summit

Winner Announced

Press Release
Announcing Winner


For questions or comments, please contact


SPRIA Sponsor
Provider Logo CMYK [png]

Congratulations to LMC | Manna Research, Inc.

2017 SPRIA Winner

Read the press release here.